126 S. River Road, Bedford, NH 03110
Phone: (603)935-7295 | Email: zinzenyoga@outlook.com

 

  Like Zin~Zen Yoga on Facebook  Follow Zin~Zen Yoga on Twitter  View Zin~Zen Yoga on Instagram  View Zin~Zen Yoga on Google Plus     




Vin/Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Abby Rosmarin

In some ways, Abby’s yoga journey began when she was in the fourth grade. Her mother had started taking yoga classes at the town’s rec center and she attempted “meditating” before a major spelling test. She would return to yoga again as an adult, first as a way to balance out her running regimen and later as a way to balance out stress and anxiety. She soon discovered the beauty in the mind-body connection, the sense of calm that can come when you embrace what yoga can offer, and the desire to pass this discovery on to the world. She became a 200-hour RYT in 2014 and teaches by the motto, “Yoga is exactly what you make of it and exactly what you need it to be.” Yoga comes in all shapes and sizes, and it will feel and mean something different to each person experiencing it. Abby approaches her classes in a warm, welcoming, and lighthearted manner, with an emphasis on finding the right variations that serves the student best.

Chris Watt

Chris's path to yoga was a happy accident -- literally.  In 2015, Chris was involved in a serious road biking accident that broke his neck. While the injury was devastating, Chris says that without it, he wouldn't have been able to discover the wonderful path of yoga. He was introduced to yoga by a friend and immediately set about practicing and learning as much as he could. The flexibility, mobility, calm, and focus he found has been transformative. After discovering his natural knack for teaching, he acquired his 200hr YTT certification from Strength and Soul Yoga.

Chris spends much of his free time riding his many bicycles, and playing music (at least half of the time with his cat). When teaching, he focuses on syncing people's breath with movement, allowing the two to work in unison to calm the mind.
Energize, Awaken, Restore! Part Vinyasa Flow and part Yin Yoga, this class starts with an active and invigorating flow and ends with passive, luscious, deep stretching; allowing you to move from a state of doing to being. Begin class by warming up the body with movement linked to the breath, mindfully flowing from one pose to the next while building strength and bringing focus to the mind. The second half of class will consist of postures held for several minutes each, starting to relax the muscles and lengthen the connective tissue around the hips, pelvis, and low spine getting deep into your restrictions with the aid of breath work. This Yin/Yang practice will help bring internal focus, breath awareness, and balance to your yoga practice. Perfect for runners, sports enthusiasts or anyone wanting to get the benefit of extra range of movement from this uniquely sequenced series.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jul 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Abby Rosmarin
  • Tue Aug 01 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Chris Watt
  • Fri Aug 04 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Abby Rosmarin
  • Tue Aug 08 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Chris Watt
  • Fri Aug 11 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Abby Rosmarin
  • Tue Aug 15 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Chris Watt
  • Fri Aug 18 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Abby Rosmarin
  • Tue Aug 22 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Chris Watt
  • Fri Aug 25 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Abby Rosmarin
  • Tue Aug 29 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Chris Watt
  • Fri Sep 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Abby Rosmarin
  • Tue Sep 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Chris Watt
  • Fri Sep 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Abby Rosmarin
  • Tue Sep 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Chris Watt
  • Fri Sep 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Abby Rosmarin
  • Tue Sep 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Chris Watt
  • Fri Sep 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Abby Rosmarin
  • Tue Sep 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Chris Watt
  • Fri Sep 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Abby Rosmarin
  • Tue Oct 03 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Chris Watt