126 S. River Road, Bedford, NH 03110
Phone: (603)935-7295 | Email: zinzenyoga@outlook.com

 

  Like Zin~Zen Yoga on Facebook  Follow Zin~Zen Yoga on Twitter  View Zin~Zen Yoga on Instagram  View Zin~Zen Yoga on Google Plus     

 

 

Core Yoga Flow


This class is taught by:

Shannen Healy

Shannen began her practice in 2014, right here at Zin Zen Yoga! Initially practicing yoga to build physical strength and flexibility, she ended up falling in love with the calm, positive energy that she discovered on her mat. Shannen finds yoga helps bring balance to her life while both attending school and working. When Shannen is not practicing yoga she enjoys gardening, cooking, snowboarding, and spending time at her family’s beach house. Shannen’s classes consist of creative and energetic flows as she encourages her students to always try something new. Having completed her 200 hr YTT through Yoga Works in 2016, she is excited to share her passion for yoga with all of you!
The core is both the literal and energetic center of our balance and strength. Many of us shut down around this area causing back pain, misaligned posture, suppressed emotions, and even poor digestion. This energizing and rewarding class interweaves a core strengthening sequence into an all levels flow, working to tone and strengthen the abdominal and back muscles while also opening your mind and your hips to create a more toned, balanced and powerful center. While many yoga asanas, or postures, already engage the core muscles, this class will specifically target the mobility and stability of your body's center. Core strengthening, as opposed to abdominal work alone, not only helps to whittle the waistline, but will also strengthen your back, your glutes, your hip abductors, and most importantly the deep transverse abdominal muscles and entire area that supports your spine. Join us for this uplifting practice, awakening your core and becoming strong & resilient both on and off your mat! Work hard and then enjoy a sweet, well deserved Savasana at the end! All Levels Welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Dec 05 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Dec 12 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Dec 19 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Dec 26 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Jan 02 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Jan 09 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Jan 16 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Jan 23 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Jan 30 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Feb 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Feb 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Feb 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Feb 27 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Mar 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Mar 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy
  • Tue Mar 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Shannen Healy