126 S. River Road, Bedford, NH 03110
Phone: (603)935-7295 | Email: zinzenyoga@outlook.com

 

  Like Zin~Zen Yoga on Facebook  Follow Zin~Zen Yoga on Twitter  View Zin~Zen Yoga on Instagram  View Zin~Zen Yoga on Google Plus     

 

 

Slow Flow


This class is taught by:

Jennifer Crossett

An avid runner, Jennifer began practicing yoga more than a decade ago, seeking flexibility, and balance for her fast-paced lifestyle. She quickly fell in love with the practice, and the unique nourishment of mind, body, and spirit. In 2015, Jennifer completed her 200-hour yoga teacher training with Back Bay Yoga (now YogaWorks Back Bay) in Boston. She approaches her classes in a playful, lighthearted manner, that is well-suited to novice and longtime yogis alike!
A perfect mid week practice, the Slow Flow class combines breath focus with movement awareness. A slow, mellow flow followed by restorative work to relax and release deep layers of tension, we will end class with guided breath work, passive, nourishing postures and the always appreciated, Savasana! By moving mindfully, with intention and breath, then creating stillness and quiet in the body and mind, we will balance the nervous system, release layers of tension, and restore ourselves at a physical, energetic, and emotional level. Benefits of being guided through each pose slowly and mindfully include relaxation of the nervous systems, slowing down our minds, creating suppleness in the muscles, deepening breath, stress reduction and experiencing a shift towards peace and tranquility. With major focus on the fundamentals of Vinyasa, this class will provide a more restorative and meditative approach to the typical flow. As we move through more traditional poses, we build a stronger body while releasing tension and flowing our way into a state of bliss! This class is suitable for all levels!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Dec 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Dec 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Dec 27 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Jan 03 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Jan 10 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Jan 17 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Jan 24 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Jan 31 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Feb 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Feb 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Feb 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Feb 28 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Mar 07 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Mar 14 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett
  • Wed Mar 21 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Jennifer Crossett